Our History 

 

Apex Foster Care was founded in 1999 to offer treatment services to youth in a home environment with highly skilled and nurturing Foster Parents. We are proud to have provided quality foster care services for twenty years. However, we have evolved into an agency that is focused on prevention and ongoing care of those within in our social services system by providing diverse services that meet the unique needs of families in our community. It only made sense in our growth that Apex Foster Care become Apex Family Care. While foster care continues to be a necessity in some cases, we want to ensure that our name indicates that we are an organization that is working to prevent the trauma of removal whenever possible. Strengthening and healing at-risk families is our focus.

 

 

                    Administrative Team

Trisha Behrens

Chief Executive Officer                                                                                  trisha@apexfamily.org

 

Alicia Zuger

Chief Financial Officer                                                                                   alicia@apexfamily.org

 

Trudy Bussing

Finance Manager                                                                                            trudy@apexfamily.org

 

Marlon Brewer

Foster Care Program Director                                                                         marlon@apexfamily.org

 

Sara Rahaman                                                                                               sarar@apexfamily.org

Project Coordinator

 

Chelsey King                                                                                                   chelsey@apexfamily.org

Administrative Assistant

                              In Home

Jenny Lewis

In-Home Services Director                                                                            jenny@apexfamily.org

 

Shauna Love

Compliance & Program Development Coordinator                                      shauna@apexfamily.org

 

Wesley Burgett                                                                                              wesley@apexfamily.org

In-Home Services Team Lead

 

                             Therapist 

Kelly Betts                                                                                                kelly@apexfamily.org

Therapist, PLMHP

                   Licensing Specialists

Annie Ring                                                                                                 annie@apexfamily.org

 

Erika Casson                                                                                              erika@apexfamily.org

                 Foster Care Specialists 

Trinity Overton                                                                                            trinity@apexfamily.org

 

Sara Sayles                                                                                                   sara@apexfamily.org

 

Jennifer Johanek                                                                                          jennifer@apexfamily.org

 

Jessica Mayes                                                                                               jessica@apexfamily.org

 

Tracy Fisher                                                                                                  tracy@apexfamily.org

 

Brittany Clark                                                                                              brittany@apexfamily.org

                        

Contact Us

Address

9802 Nicholas Street

Omaha, NE 68114

 

Phone: (402) 571-5400

Fax: (402) 571-5412

Email: info@apexfostercare.com

 

Or use our contact form.

Apex Emergency Phone:

(402) 210-8572

 

CPS Hotline:

(800) 652-1999

 

National Suicide Hotline 

(800) 273-8255

www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org



Print Print | Sitemap
© Apex Foster Care, Inc.